真实的独立

我们考究投资宇宙,为客户搜索至佳的选项

丰富的经验

从金融市场前沿的多年来,我们为客户的投资组合带来了现实生活中的战略

合作

我们的人脉,与我们的客户分享

展望未来

与我们的客户一起,为未来而建设

我们的故事

新海理财于2013年开始其财富管理业务,属于由新加坡金融管理局监管的注册基金管理公司之一。随着我们的成长,我们从克拉码头的原办公室搬迁到现今在莱佛士坊的位置,并且在2017年获得了资本市场服务许可证。

但我们对初心 – 对客户的服务承诺 – 始终如一

“投资于知识,回报最佳。” -本杰明·富兰克林
作为一家独立财富管理服务供应商,我们与合格投资者* 携手合作,确实对方的投资目标,并在双方锁定的风险承受范围内为客户带来最有利投资回报。

我们团内经验丰富的财富管理师团队通过与旗下的托管银行、金融服务供应商、律师和会计师的密切合作,汇集最切合客户需求的专业渠道,根据客户的要求,为其量身打造财富管理解决方案。

*脚注:定义见《证券及期货法》(第 289 章)

多于›

年的总体经验

超过

十亿美元的资产管理

汇集

专业人才

价值观

我们的价值观是一种行为准则,在我们支持客户的过程中为我们提供指导,为他们在市场周期上消长,护航。

专业性

我们秉持行事正确的信念,建立与巩固我们与客户,合作伙伴和有关交易方的关系基础。

信任

我们深深了解多年来与客户建立起的信赖与关系是我们成功的根本,而我们也日以继夜努力不懈的继续赢取每个客户持续的信任。

资源充裕

我们的信念是创新和努力赋予,以应对今天的挑战,规模未来的高峰。

团队精神

我们秉持与客人是同一团队的态度。

我们的团队

新海理财一向的理念是通过经验丰富的人才,帮助公司客户探索与识别投资环境的各种变化与起伏,为客户提供投资护航的服务。根据前述的理念,我们建立了一支在财务、投资、风险管理和银行业务方面拥有 90 多年集体累积经验的财富管理师团队,每位专业人员皆在加入新海理财之前在全球知名金融机构曾担任相关职位。

我们的服务范围

作为客户值得信赖的顾问,我们是一站式的服务提供商,通过与各领域专家成立的网络为客户提供各种财富管理需求

投资和投资组合管理

我们担任导航的任务,在现今波涛不息的投资领域中为您组装最妥当的方案。

投资银行和资本市场服务

通过我们多年来建立起的投资银行网络,我们具备带领您参予全球资本市场的经验。

融资解决方案

客户可通过我们的安排接触与处理流动性管理方案如投资组合融资,结构性融资,实物资产融资和商品交易融资等等

家庭和商业继承规划

我们通过与法律,保险,信托基金等各个领域的专家之间的密切合作,帮助您实现您的各种代际财富转移需求。

家庭办公室咨询服务

在这方面,我们的功能是代表您统一联系,接合与规划有关法律,会计,簿记和继任计划专家等,以达到为您的需求量身定制家庭办公室的目标。您无需自行摸索个别体户。

Find Us

首席执行官

成惠谦

惠谦自2013年起收购新海,并出任其首席执行官,负责公司的总体业务方针,运营与操作。

在创立新海之前,惠谦曾在瑞银就职。担任其客户顾问超逾七年,从事该行的财富管理业务,负责提供高净值客户该行平台的财富管理解决方案。

惠谦的学术背景为新加坡国立大学法学荣誉学士。在成为理财师之前,他曾任职新加坡知名律师行,主攻商业诉讼,并被授予新加坡最高法院辩护人和律师资格,以及英格兰和威尔士最高法院律师资格。

首席运营长

林玮龄

玮龄于2014年携带超过10年的财富管理经验,受聘加入新海理财,担任首席运营官一职。身为首席运营官,她负责监督公司业务各方面的运作,并协助首席执行官执行公司的业务战略。

玮龄在星展银行开始其银行业生涯,继而在渣打银行担任客户关系经理,负责新加坡市场。之后她与瑞银集团合作了 6 年,为该行高净值客户的财富管理业务提供运营支持。

玮龄毕业于新加坡大学文学系,获颁文学士学位。

风险管理及合规长

马丁约翰珀特士

新海坚守以安全和负责任的运营方式为客户提供最优质财富管理解决方案的信念,同时在诚信方面秉持新加坡著称的高标准。身为公司风险管理及合规长,马丁承担的角色就是确保公司业务秉承诚信经营的宗旨,同时负责识别、了解和减轻风险,确保公司符合专业规格标准。在风险监督与管理的领域中,马丁拥有丰富的经验。

他拥有超过30 年的交易结算与支付流程相关的风险管理专业知识。在加入新海前,马丁曾任职苏格兰皇家银行逾30年。曾担任8年的跨国团队领导,管理新加坡、印度和英国的项目团队。

高级客户顾问

程绮华

在加入新海理财之前,绮华在金融资产管理方面已拥有超过30年的经验。她曾在1987年成为当年华联银行指派的第一位女分行经理,在1987年过档到ING银行私人银行后晋升为其高值客户业务的副行长,在1996年加盟法国巴黎银行后成为该行的组长,于2001年被猎头到瑞银集团。在瑞银的15年间,绮华对客户服务表现出了不懈的激情与坚持,凭着不屈不挠的精神,成为了瑞银的首席客户顾问。

作为一个充满活力和有魅力的领导者,绮华在瑞银的超高净值部门里栽培了强大的队伍与追随者。这种团队精神和忠诚度反过来又赋予绮华在新海理财更大的凝聚与推动力,协助她继续提供以客户为中心的服务,成为她成功的秘诀,也令她享誉亚洲理财行业。

高级客户顾

Jonathan Liang

Jonathan 是新海理财客户的高级客户顾问,亦为公司主要联系人之一。

Jonathan 拥有近 20 年的相关经验,属于理财界资深人士。他曾任职美国运通银行、美林证券与花旗银行,负责客户关系管理职务。在加入新海前,他与瑞银集团累积了 9 年客户顾问 的经验,主打高净值客户市场。

Jonathan 赋于新海的强力贡献为致力确定客户需求,并从不断变化的投资领域中规划出最适合这些需求的投资解决方案。

Jonathan在美国西雅图大学深造,取得工商管理文学士学位。

高级客户顾问

黄秀仪

秀仪扎根于花旗银行新加坡分行,在该行管理客户关系超过20年,之后过档瑞银集团。在瑞银的8年中,秀仪继续自我增值,最后被招入超高净值团队成为一员猛将。作为新海理财资产管理高级客户顾问,秀仪运用了各家投行所提供的平台与投资解决方案,从中挑选出为客户量身定制的解决方案,以满足其投资目标,同时保持客户的风险承受能力。这也完全符合我们的目标 – 在当今千变万化的投资潮流中,引导客户稳步前进。

高级客户顾问

管子励

马克在财务方面的职业生涯中跨越了15年。他曾担任CIMB-GK证券投资策略师;安联全球投资者区域产品战略经理;以及瑞银的超高净值投资专家和客户顾问。 多年来积累的丰富的知识和经验使马克成为优秀的投资顾问。他在团队里主要负责投资分析,规划与推荐。

高级客户顾问

謝赞康

赞康在财富管理领域拥有丰富的知识,这些知识来自于多年来引导客户完成市场周期的经验,首先是ANZ集团的高级关系经理,随后他在美林公司担任投资副总监7年。最近担任瑞银集团超高净值团队的执行董事,他在那里工作了12年。作为其成就的证明,赞康在2017年被评为瑞银在亚太地区的全球超高净值市场领域的前20名关系经理。在这个不断变化的投资领域,我们认为几乎没有经验替代品, 赞康为客户的投资组合带来的经验丰富的手牌使我们能够提供客户认可的稳定可靠的指导。

赞康毕业于墨尔本莫纳什大学,获得澳大利亚外交和贸易部颁发的杰出学术成就奖和优异奖学金。

True Independence

We search the Investment Universe to bring the best of breed to our Clients

A Wealth of Experience

From Years spent at Financial Market Frontlines, we bring real-life strategies to our Clients’ portfolios

Collaboration

Our network, at our Clients’ disposal

Looking Ahead

Together with our Clients, building for the future

Discover Our Story

Straits Asset Management started its Wealth Management business in 2013 as a Registered Fund Management Company regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore. As we grew, we relocated from our original office at Clarke Quay to our present location in Raffles Place, and we received our Capital Markets Services Licence in 2017.

But our commitment to our clients remains unchanged.

“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.” -Benjamin Franklin

As an independent wealth management services provider based in Singapore, we work with Accredited Investors* to identify their investment objectives and optimise their investment returns within their agreed risk tolerances.

Through our network of custodian banks, financial services providers, lawyers and accountants working closely with our team of experienced wealth managers, we bring together the professionals most suited to our clients’ needs, enabling us to provide wealth management solutions specifically tailored to the requirements of our clients.

*As defined in the Securities and Futures Act (Cap 289)

 

More than

Years of Total Experience

In Excess of

Billion USD Assets Under Management

A Team of

Professionals

Our Values

Our Values are a code of conduct that guides us as we stand by our clients through thick and thin, helping them through the waxing and waning of market cycles.

Professionalism

Our belief in doing things right underpins every aspect of how we relate to our clients, our partners, and others around us.

Trust

We know that trust built over the years is the foundation of our client relationships, and we work at continuing to win that trust with every client, every day.

Resourcefulness

We believe in innovation and hard work to meet today’s challenges and scale tomorrow’s heights.

Teamwork

Our clients and us, as one team.

Our People

At Straits, we believe experienced hands are necessary to help our clients navigate the ebb and flow of today’s investment environment. To achieve this, we have built a team of wealth managers with collective experience of more than 200 years in finance, investments, risk management and banking operations, each of us having held the relevant positions at leading global financial institutions prior to joining Straits Asset Management.

Our Services

As our clients’ trusted advisors, we are a one-stop service provider for all our clients’ wealth management needs, bringing to them experts from various fields

Investments & Portfolio Management

We help you navigate the ever-shifting tides in today’s investment world.

Investment Banking & Capital Markets Services

Through our network of Investment Banks, we bring global capital markets to you.

Financing Solutions

Portfolio Financing, Structured Financing, Real Assets Financing and Commodity Trade Financing are just some of the liquidity management tools at our clients’ disposal.

Family & Business Sucession Planning

Working closely with experts in various fields like Law, Insurance, Trusts and Foundations, we help you meet your inter-generational wealth transfer needs.

Family Office Advisory Services

As your single point of contact, we bring Legal, Accounting, Bookkeeping and Succession Planning experts to help you set up a Family Office tailored to your needs.

Find Us

Chief Executive Officer

Jonathan Seng

Jonathan has been the CEO of Straits Asset Management since 2013, and he is responsible for the overall business direction and operation of Straits.

Prior to this, Jonathan was at UBS AG where he was a Client Advisor for more than 7 years in the bank’s Wealth Management business, responsible for delivering to high net worth clients the range of wealth management solutions on the bank’s platform.

A lawyer by training, Jonathan obtained a Bachelor of Laws from the National University of Singapore. He was admitted as an advocate and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore and as a solicitor of the Supreme Court in England and Wales, and practised commercial litigation in Singapore before becoming a wealth manager.

Chief Operating Officer

Ann Lim

Ann joined Straits Asset Management as its COO in 2014 bringing with her more than 10 years of experience in Wealth Management. As COO, she oversees all operational aspects of the business at Straits and supports the CEO in the implementation of business strategies for the Company. Ann started building her banking career in DBS Bank and then Standard Chartered Bank as a Client Relationship Manager working with Singapore clients. She was most recently at UBS AG where she spent 6 years providing operational support to the bank’s Wealth Management business working with its high net worth clients. Ann graduated with a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Singapore.

Risk Management and Compliance Officer

Martin Potts

At Straits, we believe that delivering Wealth Management solutions of the highest quality to our clients also means operating in a safe and accountable way, while complying with the high standards of probity that Singapore is known for. As our Risk Management and Compliance Officer, Martin ensures that our business is conducted with integrity, where risks are identified, understood and mitigated, and in compliance with the standards expected of responsible Wealth Managers.

With over 30 years of experience in Investment Banking Operations, including 8 years as a team leader managing project teams across various geographical locations including Singapore, India and the United Kingdom, Martin has specialised expertise in risk management associated with transaction settlement and payment processes. Before joining Straits, Martin was at The Royal Bank of Scotland where he spent more than 30 years.

Senior Client Partner

Evelyn Teah

As a Managing Director and Senior Client Partner at Straits Asset Management, Evelyn brings more than 30 years of experience in managing financial assets to our clients.  Whether as the first woman to be appointed as Branch Manager at Overseas Union Bank in 1987, the Deputy Head of Private Banking at ING Bank in 1995, a Desk Head at BNP Paribas in 2001 or the top-ranked Client Advisor at UBS AG for the 15 years she was at the bank, Evelyn brings the same unrelenting passion for excellence in client service to each client relationship she manages.  Known and respected as an energetic and charismatic leader, Evelyn cultivated a strong following amongst her team of 10 at UBS’s Ultra-High Net Worth department. Their teamwork and loyalty has in turn fueled Evelyn to greater things here at Straits where she continues to deliver the client-focused service that has been the recipe for her success.

Senior Client Advisor

Jonathan Liang

As a Senior Client Advisor, Jonathan is the primary point of contact with clients of Straits Asset Management. From this vantage point, Jonathan is responsible for identifying our clients’ needs and distilling from the ever-changing investment universe the most suitable investment solutions to meet those needs.

A veteran in Wealth Management, Jonathan brings more than 20 years of experience with him, having most recently spent 9 years at UBS AG as a Client Advisor working with high net worth clients. Prior to that, Jonathan held similar Relationship Management roles at American Express Bank, Merrill Lynch and Citibank. He obtained a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration from Seattle University in the US.

Senior Client Advisor

Geraldine Wong

Having managed client relationships for over 20 years initially at Citibank Singapore and most recently at UBS AG where she was a Client Advisor in the bank’s Ultra-High Net Worth team, Geraldine is well-placed to guide our clients through today’s ever-changing investment landscape.  As an Executive Director and Senior Client Advisor at Straits Asset Management, Geraldine selects from the myriad investment solutions at our disposal to present our clients with tailored solutions to meet their investment objectives while keeping our clients within their identified risk tolerances. We aim to guide our clients on a steady course through the changing tides of today’s investment world, and the wealth of experience that Geraldine brings to our crew at Straits helps us do just that.

Senior Client Advisor

Mark Kwan

Mark’s career in finance spans a period of over 15 years, taking him through various roles from Investment Strategist at CIMB-GK Securities, Regional Product Strategy Manager at Allianz Global Investors, and most recently Investment Specialist and Client Advisor at the Ultra-High Net Worth team at UBS AG. Presenting the investment outlook to the bank’s clients at client events, Mark was responsible for communicating the bank’s key investment messages and themes.  The wealth of knowledge and experience he has accumulated over the years gives Mark the edge that a client advisor needs in today’s investment world to guide our clients through the various market cycles and to tailor investment solutions to meet our clients’ specific needs.

Senior Client Advisor

Eddy Sukianto

Eddy brings a depth of knowledge in Wealth Management that comes only from years of experience in guiding clients through the market cycles, first as a Senior Relationship Manager in ANZ Group, followed by the 7 years he spent as Associate Director of Investments at Merrill Lynch and most recently as an Executive Director in the Ultra High Net Worth team in UBS AG where he spent 12 years. As a testament to his achievements, Eddy was ranked amongst the top 20 relationship managers in UBS’s Global Ultra High Net Worth market segment in Asia Pacific in 2017. In this ever-changing investment universe, we think there is little substitute for experience, and the seasoned hands that Eddy brings to our clients’ portfolios enables us to deliver the steady and reliable guidance that our clients have known us for.
Eddy graduated from Monash University, Melbourne, where he was awarded the Equity and Merit Scholarship for outstanding academic achievement by the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.